

VISVESVARAYA TECHNOLOGICAL UNIVERSITY

ವಿಶ್ವೇಶ್ವರಯ್ಯ ತಾಂತ್ರಿಕ ವಿಶ್ವವಿದ್ಯಾಲಯ

Email : registrar@vtu.ac.in

: (0831) 2405468 : (0831) 2405467

website: www.vtu.ac.in

"Jnana Sangama", Belagavi - 590 018, Karnataka State, INDIA

Prof. A. S. Deshpande B.E., M. Tech., Ph.D. REGISTRAR

Ref: VTU/Aca/2019-20/A-12/ 903H

27/01/2020

Fax

NOTIFICATION

Sub: Fresh Autonomous Status to Vidyavardhaka Engineering, Mysuru from 2020-2021 to 2029-30- reg...

Ref: 1 University Grants Commission letter No. F.22-1/2017(AC), dated 09 Dec 2019.

2. Vice-Chancellor's order dated 13-1-2020

Pursuant to the UGC Communication at reference (1) Vidyavardhaka College of Engineering Mysuru, an affiliated college under VTU, Belagavi has been conferred Fresh Autonomous Status based on the Eligibility Criteria mentioned in UGC Regulation for Autonomous Colleges -2018 for a period of ten years starting from the academic year 2020-2021to 2029-2030, subject to the following conditions

Conditions:

- 1. The College shall abide by the provisions of the UGC (Conferment of Autonomous Status Upon Colleges and Measures for Maintenance of Standards in Autonomous Colleges) Regulations, 2018 and amended from time to time.
- 2. The College shall strictly abide by the Act, Statutes, Guidelines Implementation of Academic Autonomy, Rules and Regulations of Visvesvaraya Technological University (VTU), Belagavi as when it revised/amended from time to time.
- 3. The College shall get its programmes accredited by the National Board of Accreditation (NBA) and National Assessment and Accreditation Council (NAAC) as and when it is mandated by the UGC, AICTE and VTU.
- 4. The College shall send annual returns to the University every year by 31st March in the format prescribed in Guidelines for Implementation of Academic Autonomy.
- 5. The College shall send the list of admitted candidates to the University for Approval and generation of University Seat Numbers immediately after reconciliation against the University notification in this regard.

Contd..2



VISVESVARAYA TECHNOLOGICAL UNIVERSITY

ವಿಶ್ವೇಶ್ವರಯ್ಯ ತಾಂತ್ರಿಕ ವಿಶ್ವವಿದ್ಯಾಲಯ

"Jnana Sangama", Belagavi - 590 018, Karnataka State, INDIA

Phone : (0831) 2405468

Fax : (0831) 2405467

Email : registrar@vtu.ac.in

website : www.vtu.ac.in

- The Autonomy granted to the College is excluding second shift course. The College is informed take decision w.r.t. second shift course (merger or closure)
- 7. The College shall not permit any student to appear for the examination without the admission approval of University.
- 8. The College shall not permit any student to migrate from Non-Autonomous to Autonomous scheme within the college or from other Colleges/ University without prior approval of the VTU.
- 9. The College shall send the list of successful candidates approved in the Academic Council of the College for Conferment of Degrees or Certificates by the University within prescribed date(s).
- 10. The College shall collect the fees as per the Notifications issued by University and Government from time to time.
- 11. Any other notification issued by the University from time to time shall be followed.
- 12. The College shall remit the Student Registration and other fee to the University as notified in this regard from time to time.
- 13. Any other notification issued by the University from time to time shall be followed.
- 14. The College shall remit the Student Registration and other fee to the University as notified in this regard from time to time.
- 15. The College has to obtain concurrence from Karnataka State Government
- 16. The College needs to pay One Time Affiliation Fees an dother applicable fees as prescribed by the University from time to time.
- 17. The College has to initiate steps to notify the Status of Autonomy for its Stakeholders with Intimation to the State Government & University.
- 18. The College shall pay any due/balance fee to the University immediately

Sd/-REGISTRAR

To,
The Principal,
Vidyavardhaka College of Engineering,
Mysuru

Copy to:

- 1. The Chairman, University Grants Commission, Bahadur Shah Zafar Marg, New Delhi
- 2. The Principal Secretary, Dept. Higher Education, 5th Floor, M S Building, Dr. Ambedkar veedhi, Bengaluru
- 3. The Executive Director, Karnataka Examination Authority, Sampige Road, Malleshwaram, Bengaluru
- 4. Hon'ble Vice-Chancellor through secretary to VC, VTU Belagavi for information.
- 5. The Director, Karnataka Examination Authority, Bengaluru.
- 6. The Director, Department of Technical Education, Bengaluru.
- 7. The Registrar, (Evel) VTU, Belagavi.
- 8. The Special Officer, VTU R.O Mysuru

REGISTRAR